التعرف على الطفل الذي تحاول تعليمه

  1. XNUMX- ابدأ بالتحدث إلى أسرة الطفل المباشرة. الآباء هم المعلمون الأول والأكثر أهمية للأطفال ، وسيكون لديهم ثروة من المعلومات حول طفلهم لمشاركتها معك. ستحتاج إلى الاستماع إلى ما يقوله الوالدان بعقل متفتح. من المهم أن تحتفظ بآرائك لنفسك في هذه المرحلة ، لأنك لم تكتسب ثقة أو احترام الوالدين ولم تقابل الطفل حتى الآن. تتضمن الأسئلة التي يمكنك طرحها ما يلي:
    • ما هي أنشطته أو ألعابه المفضلة؟
    • كيف تتفاعل مع الأطفال والبالغين الآخرين؟
    • ماذا تريد أن يتعلم طفلك؟
    • بماذا يحتاج هو / هي المساعدة؟
  2. أجرِ بحثًا عن الخلفية. إذا تم تحديد الحاجة التعليمية الخاصة بالفعل عندما يأتي الطفل إلى رعايتك ، فستحتاج إلى البحث عن هذه الحالة بالذات. . كلمة تحذير واحدة - لا تدع المعلومات التي تقرأها تملي كيف ترى هذا الطفل. فكر في الأمر على أنه تنبيه لما قد يحدث ، وليس دليلاً! يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقارير من محترفين آخرين معنيين أو من مدرسين سابقين. مرة أخرى ، كن مستعدًا لاتخاذ قرار بشأن هذا الطفل. يمكن أن يتغير الأطفال من يوم إلى آخر ، وبالتالي يمكن أن تقدم التقارير القديمة آراء قديمة عن الطفل ، أو قد تعكس التحيزات الخاصة بشخص آخر.
  3. قضاء الوقت مع الطفل. بالنظر إلى خلفيتك البحثية والقراءة ، ستكون قد اكتسبت نظرة ثاقبة لما يحبه / يكره الطفل. ابدأ بمراقبة الطفل بالانتظار في الخلفية. سيساعدك هذا على التعرف على تعابير وجهه ولغة جسده. قد يستغرق الأمر ساعات أو أيام أو أسابيع أو حتى شهورًا حتى يشعر الطفل بالراحة من حولك ولكي تتعرف عليه تمامًا.

بناء علاقة

  1. كوّن علاقة جيدة. قبل أن تبدأ في تعليم الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة ، ستحتاج إلى تطوير علاقة معهم (كما هو الحال مع أي طفل). أنت تريد أن تصبح جزءًا إيجابيًا من حياة هذا الطفل ، لذا فإن أفضل طريقة لبدء بناء علاقة هي باستخدام الأشياء التي يجدها الطفل ممتعة.
    • على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان الطفل مفتونًا بالأشياء المستديرة ، فابحث عن بعضها وأظهرها له / لها. ستعرف الطفل جيدًا بما يكفي لتحديد متى / إذا كان مستعدًا لبدء قبولك في أجزاء إيجابية من يومه.
  2. حافظ على الأشياء إيجابية. من المهم أن تحافظ على الأشياء إيجابية عندما تبدأ في بناء علاقتك. ستحتاج إلى أن يثق الطفل بك عندما تعلمه شيئًا جديدًا أو صعبًا. ستعرف متى تكون جاهزًا للمرحلة التالية عندما يكون الطفل الذي تحت رعايتك قد طور رابطًا معك وسوف ينتبه إليك.

أخبرنا عن أفكاركإرسال رسالة

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

Getting to know the child you are trying to teach

  1. Start by talking to the child’s immediate family. Parents are children’s first and most important educators; they will have a wealth of information about their child to share with you. You will need to listen to what the parents have to say with an open mind. It’s important to keep your opinions to yourself at this stage, as you have not gained the parent’s trust or respect and you have not even met the child yet. Questions you can ask include:
    • What are his/her favorite activities or toys?
    • How does she react to other children and adults?
    • What would you like your child to learn?
    • What does he/she need help with?
  2. Some settings may have a care plan for younger children, which you could fill out together. Do background research. If the special educational need is already identified when the child comes into your care, you will need to research this particular condition. One word of warning – do not let the information you read dictate how you view this child. Think of it as a heads up of what may happen, rather than a manual! You can also ask for reports from other professionals involved or from previous teachers. Again, be prepared to make up your own mind about this child. Children can change from one day to the next, therefore old reports can offer out-of-date views on the child, or may reflect another person’s specific biases.
  3. Spend time with the child. Given your background research and reading up, you will have gained a good insight into what the child likes/dislikes. Start off by observing the child by waiting in the background. This will help you get to know his/her facial expressions and body language. It may take hours, days, weeks or even months for the child to feel comfortable around you and for you to fully get to know him/her.

Building a Relationship

  1. Form a good relationship. Before you can begin teaching children with special educational needs, you will need to develop a relationship with them (as with any child). You want to become a positive part of this child’s life therefore the best way to start building a relationship is by using things that the child finds enjoyable.
    • For example, if the child has a fascination with round objects, find some and show them to him/her. You will know the child well enough to establish when/if they are ready to start accepting you into positive parts of their day.
  2. Keep things positive. It is important to keep things positive as you are beginning to build your relationship. You will need the child to trust in you when you’re teaching him/her something new or tricky. You will know when you’re ready for the next stage when the child in your care has developed a bond with you and will take notice of you.

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page