استخدام التكنولوجيا في التربية الخاصة

استخدام التكنولوجيا في التربية الخاصة: التطبيقات والحلول

في العالم الحديث ، نشهد محوًا تدريجيًا للحدود. هذه العملية لا تتعلق فقط بالعمل أو السياسة. في الوقت الحاضر ، يمكن لأي شخص تقريبًا على الرغم من جنسيته المادية الحصول على الخدمات الطبية أو التعليمية في جميع أنحاء العالم. لتنظيم مثل هذه العلاقات بين الشخص والمنظمات الدولية ، هناك العشرات من اللجان المتخصصة التي تضع القوانين والمعايير.

تدعي المعايير التعليمية أنه يجب تزويد الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة بفرص لتحقيق إمكاناتهم. يجب أن يشاركوا في التعليم والتدريب على نفس الأساس مثل الطلاب غير المعوقين وأنهم لا يتعرضون للتمييز. نظرًا للتقدم في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى التقنيات الرقمية وانتشارها مما يسمح باستخدامها لتزويد الطلاب بفرص جديدة.

كيف تساعد التكنولوجيا الحديثة الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة

وفقًا للمركز الوطني لإحصاءات التعليم ، في 2015-2016 ، بلغ عدد الطلاب الذين خدموا بموجب قانون تعليم الأفراد ذوي الإعاقة (IDEA) في الولايات المتحدة 6.7 مليون. هذا العدد يساوي 13٪ من مجموع طلاب المدارس الحكومية. في حين أن النسبة المئوية لهؤلاء الطلاب ظلت كما هي إلى حد كبير خلال السنوات الماضية ، فقد زاد العدد الإجمالي لهم بمقدار 0.3 مليون منذ 2011-2012. يتم عرض التوزيع النسبي لأنواع الإعاقات المختلفة في موقع المركز الوطني لإحصاءات التعليم.

تخبرنا هذه الأرقام أنه لا يمكن أن يكون هناك حل تقني واحد يناسب احتياجات جميع الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. نظرًا للتنوع الكبير في أنواع الإعاقات ، يمكن ضمان أفضل نتيجة ممكنة من خلال استخدام حلول مصممة خصيصًا وفقًا لمتطلبات مجموعة معينة من الطلاب.

تسمح التكنولوجيا الخاصة بزيادة استقلالية طالب معين وتحريره من الحاجة المستمرة لمشاركة المعلم المباشرة. نتيجة لذلك ، يمكن للطالب اختيار سرعة التعلم المناسبة له مما يؤدي إلى تعلم أكثر تخصيصًا. عندما لا يعيق الطالب عملية التعلم للمجموعة بأكملها ، فإنه يسمح بتقليل مستوى القلق الذي يلعب دورًا مهمًا في التعليم أيضًا. يسمح تطبيق التقنيات في التربية الخاصة بتبسيط الاتصال وتحسين المهارات الأكاديمية للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة.

تطبيق التكنولوجيا في التربية الخاصة: كسر الحواجز

توجد طرق عديدة لكيفية مساعدة التكنولوجيا للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. على سبيل المثال ، لا تسمح بعض أنواع الإعاقات للطلاب باستخدام نص مكتوب بخط اليد يمثل جزءًا لا يتجزأ من التعليم "التقليدي". باستخدام الأدوات التقنية المخصصة للتعرف على الكلام البشري وتركيبه ، يمكنك تجنب ضرورة استخدام الورق والقلم أثناء الدروس. قد تكون هذه التكنولوجيا مفيدة أيضًا للطلاب الذين يعانون من اضطرابات لا تسمح بمعالجة المعلومات المرئية بشكل صحيح.

 تسمح تقنية الحوسبة التكيفية باستخدام الأجهزة الرقمية لتجاوز المهام الصعبة. تتيح تطبيقات قراءة الشاشة مثل JAWS إلى جانب لوحات مفاتيح برايل المصممة خصيصًا للطلاب المعاقين بصريًا استخدام الكمبيوتر.

تساعد أنظمة الاتصال المعزز الطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل الكلام للتغلب على حاجز الاتصال. تستخدم هذه الأنظمة المخططات المصورة والكتب وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المتخصصة التي توفر وظائف التنبؤ بالكلمات من أجل اتصال أكثر فعالية.

قبل التقدم للحصول على خدمات شركة تطور تقنيات التعليم الخاص ، ضع في اعتبارك النصائح التالية:

  • انتبه إلى تكلفة حل معين وتأثيره المحتمل على عملية التعلم.
  • تفضل التكنولوجيا التي ليس من الصعب إتقانها.
  • تأكد من أن التطبيق الذي ستختاره موثوق به وسيدمج بشكل طبيعي في العملية التعليمية.
  • التركيز على حلول سهلة الاستخدام وبديهية.
  • إمكانية تنفيذ وظائف مخصصة تلبي متطلباتك أو تخصيص الحل الحالي.

أخبرنا عن أفكاركإرسال رسالة

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

The Use of Technology In Special Education

The Use of Technology In Special Education: Application And Solutions

In the modern world, we’re witnessing the gradual erasure of borders. This process is related not only to business or politics. Nowadays, almost any person despite their citizenship of physical state can get medical or educational services all around the world. To regulate such relationships between a person and international organizations, there are dozens of specialized commissions creating laws and standards.

The educational standards claim that students with disabilities should be provided with opportunities to realize their potential. They should participate in education and training on the same basis as students without disabilities and that they are not subject to discrimination. Due to the progress in the IT industry, digital technologies are easily accessible and widespread which allows using them for providing students with new opportunities.

How Modern Technology Helps Students With Special Needs

According to the National Center For Education Statistics, in 2015–2016, the number of students served under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) in the US was 6.7 million. This number is equal to 13% of all public school students. While the percentage of such students stays pretty much the same during the last years, the total number of them has increased by 0.3 million since 2011-2012. The percentage distribution of different disabilities types is presented in the National Center For Education Statistics website.

These numbers tell us that there can’t be a single technological solution that would suit the needs of all students with special needs. Due to the high diversity of types of disabilities, the best possible outcome can be guaranteed by the use of custom-made solutions designed according to the requirements of a particular group of students.

Special technology allows increasing the independence of a particular student freeing him from the constant need for direct teacher involvement. As a result, a student can choose the speed of learning that is convenient for him which leads to more personalized learning. When a student doesn’t inhibit the learning process for the whole group, it allows reducing the anxiety level which plays a significant role in education as well. Implementation of technologies in special education allows simplifying the communication and improve the academic skills of students with disabilities.

Applying Technology In Special Education: Breaking The Barriers

There are many ways of how technology can help students with special needs. For example, some kinds of disabilities don’t allow students to use handwritten text that is an integral part of “traditional” education. Using technical tools intended for human speech recognition and synthesizing, you can avoid the necessity to use paper and pen during the lessons. Such technology would be also helpful for students with disorders that don’t allow to process visual information correctly.

The adaptive computing technology allows using digital devices to bypass challenging tasks. Screen reader applications such as JAWS along with specially designed Braille keyboards allow visually challenged students to use the computer.

Augmentative communication systems help students with speech problems to overcome the communication barrier. Such systems use picture charts, books, and specialized computers providing functions of word-prediction for more effective communication.

Before applying for services of a company that develops technologies for special education, consider the following advice:

  • Pay attention to the cost of a given solution and its potential effect on the learning process.
  • Prefer a technology that is not difficult to master.
  • Make sure that the application you’re going to choose is reliable and will naturally integrate into the educational process.
  • Focus on user-friendly and intuitive solutions.
  • Possibility to implement custom functionality that meets your requirements or customize the existing solution.

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page