برامجنا الأكاديمية

 

برنامج اكاديمي

 
الخطط التعليمية الفردية ( IEP)

ان مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة(MCSN ) يتبع نفس البرنامج الذي تتبعه مدرسة الطالب. و تكون الخطوة الأولى هي إنشاء خطة تعليمية فردية له. تم تطوير هذه الخطة المكتوبة ومراجعتها من قبل المعلمين والمعالجين الخاصين لدينا. و يتم اعتماد الخطط المكثفة لضمان أن الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة لديهم تخطيط تعليمي مناسب لاستيعاب احتياجاتهم التعليمية الفريدة.   

التطور و التقدم

يقوم مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بإبلاغ الآهل بمدى تقدم أطفالهم بشكل منتظم بمعدل كل ثلاثة أشهر. و تعتبر ملاحظات أولياء الأمور والمدرسة ضرورية لتحديد ما إذا كان الطالب يحرز تقدماً خلال العام الدراسي للتأكد من أن الخطة الفردية تتوافق مع الاحتياجات الأكاديمية الخاصة بالطالب. كما تتم مناقشة ذلك ومراجعة الخطط التعليمية بحسب الحاجة.

برنامج العلاج المهني والفيزيائي

برنامج العلاج الوظيفي والفيزيائي في مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يعد الطلاب لتحسين مهاراتهم لأداء أدوارهم كطلاب. يدعم المعالجون المهنيون والمعالجون الفيزيائيون لدينا الأهداف بما في ذلك: 

  • مهارات اجتماعية
  • الرياضيات
  • قراءة وكتابة
  • إدارة السلوك
  • المشاركة في العطلة والتربية البدنية
  • التنقل في جميع أنحاء المدرسة
  • مهارات المساعدة الذاتية
  • المشاركة المهنية

هدفنا هو تسهيل وصول الطلاب إلى الأنشطة المنهجية وغير المنهجية من خلال نهج متعدد الحواس، والذي يوفر؛ الدعم، التكيف والتخطيط لروتينهم اليومي. إذا كان طفلك مسجلاً في مدرسة فسوف يلعب ممارسونا دوراً مهماً في تدريب معلمي الفصل الدراسي الخاص بطفلك وغيرهم من الموظفين لدعم كافة احتياجاته الحركية الاجمالية و الدقيقة. كما يتضمن برنامجنا دعماً فردياً او ضمن مجموعات صغيرة. نحن نساعد الأطفال على تعميم المهارات عبر بيئات مختلفة.

برنامج علاج النطق واللغة

برنامج أمراض النطق واللغة في مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يهيئ الطلاب لتحسين مهارات الاتصال لديهم وسيلبي احتياجات عسر البلع (تناول الشرب والبلع). يدعم أخصائيو أمراض النطق لدينا الأهداف بما في ذلك: 

  • مهارات اجتماعية
  • الاستماع والانتباه
  • ماكاتون
  • القراءة والفهم
  • مهارات تعبيرية
  • إدارة السلوك
  • المشاركة في الألعاب الجماعية والأنشطة الاجتماعية  
  • الانتقال بين الدروس والأنشطة على مدار اليوم
  • مهارات المساعدة الذاتية وحل المشكلات
  • المشاركة المهنية
  • البديل المعزز (AAC)

أخصائيو أمراض النطق واللغة لدينا في مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ملتزمون بتوفير بيئة جيدة التنظيم وبناءة لتسهيل قدرة كل طفل على توصيل احتياجاته وفهم بيئته ودعم أي مخاوف صحية حول إدارة الطعام والشراب .. نهجنا الشامل يبني الثقة ويحسن التفاعل الاجتماعي ومهارات التغذية ويزيد من الاستقلال. من خلال جلسات فردية وجماعية صغيرة ودعم طفلك في مدرسته / مدرستها ، نساعد طلابنا على تعميم المهارات عبر بيئات مختلفة.

برنامج السلوك

عندما يأتي الطالب إلى مركزنا (MCSN )، سيحصل على تقييم السلوك الوظيفي (FBA). و الذي هو عبارة عن مجموعة من المعلومات التي يتم تجميعها للمساعدة في فهم طلابنا. تتضمن المعلومات التي تم جمعها من المقابلات وقوائم مراجعة السلوك والملاحظات الصفية من مدرسة الطالب. و من خلال هذا التقييم، نقوم بتطوير خطة دعم السلوك الإيجابي (PBSP). تساعدنا هذه الخطة على فهم طلابنا وتوفير طرقاً إيجابية لهم لتعلم السلوكيات المناسبة وتقليل السلوكيات غير اللائقة.  

إذا لم يحرز طالبنا تقدماً، فإننا نراجع الخطة (PBSP ) ونجرب استراتيجيات مختلفة. و يعد ال PBSP بانه برنامج منهجي معترف به دولياً يوفر إطاراً لتطوير دعم السلوك الإيجابي الجيد.و يركز على مهارات التدريس، تقليل السلوكيات الغير مرغوبة ومكافأة السلوكيات المناسبة، بإلاضافة الى العواقب المتسقة للسلوكيات الصعبة.

برنامج الصحة النفسية

لدى مركز مايند لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة برنامج خاص بالصحة العقلية يدعم الأهداف التعليمية لكل طالب ويساعدهم على أن يصبحوا أصحاء. يعمل أخصائيو علم النفس الإكلينيكي ومحللو السلوك التطبيقي لدينا جنباً إلى جنب مع المدرسين المتخصصين لمساعدة كل طالب وعائلته في الوصول إلى اهدافهم؛ من خلال العودة الناجحة إلى المدرسة أو الاستقلالية. نقوم بتطوير "خطة علاج" شاملة بالتعاون مع مركز مايند انستيتيوت العيادي، والتي تشمل دائماً أفراد الأسرة، المعالجين ومعلمي المدارس.  

نعتقد أنه لكي يُظهر طلابنا تقدمًا في أهداف وغايات العلاج ، يجب تقديم رعايتنا العلاجية باستمرار وبالتعاون مع العائلة. لذلك ، فإن الاتساق في الحضور أمر ضروري لنجاح أي خطة علاجية. بعض الشروط والمشاكل التي نعالجها هي الشديدوالاضطراب ثنائي القطب والقلق واضطراب نقص الانتباه والصدمات.

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

Our Programs

 

Academic Program

 
IEP

MCSN will follow the same program as the student’s school. The first step would be to create the student’s IEP (Individualized Educational Plan). This written plan is developed, reviewed, and revised by our special educators and therapists. IEP results from an extensive process to ensure that students with disabilities have appropriate educational planning to accommodate their unique instructional needs.  

Progress

MCSN requires that parents be informed of their child’s progress regularly. Progress is reported quarterly. Parents and school feedback is essential to determine if the student is progressing during the year, to ensure that the IEP is consistent with the student’s academic needs. This will be discussed and IEPs will be revised as appropriate.

Occupational and Physical Therapy Program

The Occupational and Physical Therapy program at Mind Center for Special Needs prepares students to improve their skills to fulfill their roles as students. Our Occupational Therapists and Physical Therapists support objectives including: 

  • social skills
  • math
  • reading and writing
  • behavior management
  • participation in recess and  physical education
  • navigation throughout the school
  • self-help skills
  • prevocational/vocational participation

Our objective is to facilitate student access to curricular and extracurricular activities through  a multi-sensory approach, which provides; support, adaptations, modifications, and planning to their daily routine. If your child is enrolled in a school,  our practitioners will play a critical role in training your child’s classroom teachers and other staff members to support your child with unique fine and gross motor needs.  Our program includes one on one and small-group support. We help children generalize skills across different settings.

Speech and Language Therapy Program

The Speech and Language Pathology program at Mind Center for Special Needs prepares students to improve their communication skills and will address dysphagia needs(eating drinking and swallowing). Our Speech Pathologists support objectives including: 

  • social skills
  • listening and attention
  • Makaton
  • reading and understanding
  • expressive skills
  • behavior management
  • participation in group games and social activities 
  • transition between lessons and activities throughout the day
  • self-help and problem solving skills
  • prevocational/vocational participation
  • Augmentative Alternative Communcation (AAC)

Our Speech and Language Pathologists at Mind Center for Special Needs are committed to providing a well structured and constructive environment to facilitate each child’s ability to communicate their needs, understand their environment and support any health concerns around the management of food and drink.. Our holistic approach builds confidence, improves social interaction, and feeding skills and increases independence. Through one on one and small-group sessions and supporting your child at his/her school, we help our students generalize skills across different settings.

Behavioral Program

When a student comes to MCSN, he/she will receive a Functional Behavioral Assessment (FBA). FBA is a collection of information that is put together to help understand our students. Information collected includes interviews, behavior checklists, and classroom observations from the student’s school. From this assessment, we develop a Positive Behavior Support Plan (PBSP). PBSP helps us understand our students and provide positive ways to teach appropriate behaviors and minimise inappropriate behaviors. 

If our student is not making progress, then we revise the PBSP and try different strategies. The PBSP is an internationally recognized systematic program that provides a framework to develop quality positive behavior support. PBSP focuses on teaching skills, minimising behaviors, rewarding appropriate behaviors, and consistent consequences for challenging behaviors.

Mental Health Program

MCSN has a mental health program that supports each student’s educational goals and helps them become healthy. Our clinical psychologists and our Applied Behavioral Analysts work alongside our special educators to help each student and his/her family reach their goal; a successful return to school or independence. We develop a holistic “treatment plan” in collaboration with Mind Institute Clinic, which always includes family members, therapists, and school teachers. 

We believe that for our students to show progress on his/her treatment goals and objectives, our therapeutic care has to be delivered consistently and in collaboration with the family. Therefore, consistency in attendance is imperative to the success of any treatment plan. Some of the conditions and problems we address are depression, bipolar disorder, anxiety, Attention Deficit Disorder, and trauma.

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page