وظائف للموظفين المصابين بمتلازمة داون

يتمتع عدد متزايد من البالغين المصابين بمتلازمة داون باستقلالية أكبر وتنمية مهارات معززة اليوم بفضل فرص العمل جزئيًا. إن الحصول على وظيفة يبني الثقة لدى الأشخاص ذوي متلازمة داون ، سواء كانت وظيفة مدفوعة الأجر أو تطوعية.

إنها أيضًا طريقة جيدة لزيادة الوعي بصعوبات التعلم بين عامة الناس ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإظهار المواهب العديدة التي يمتلكها هؤلاء الأفراد المتميزون والقدرات.

من العمل كخبراء قهوة في المقاهي المجتمعية إلى اتخاذ مناصب في السلاسل الوطنية ، والتعامل مع مكتب الاستقبال في المكاتب ، أو العمل بأيديهم في الهواء الطلق ، يمكن للأشخاص الذين يعانون من متلازمة داون الازدهار في مجموعة واسعة من المناصب عندما يكون لديهم الدعم ، القيادة والمهارات التي يحتاجونها لأداء الوظيفة.

في حين أن الكثير من العمل الذي يقومون به يكون بدوام جزئي ، ويتراوح ما بين 4-8 ساعات في الأسبوع ، فإن بعض الأفراد لديهم أكثر من وظيفة واحدة بدوام جزئي و 3٪ يعملون بدوام كامل. في الولايات المتحدة ، أظهر استطلاع وطني حديث أن 56٪ من الأشخاص المصابين بمتلازمة داون الذين يعملون في وظائف مدفوعة الأجر.

قد يكونون في أنواع مختلفة من العمل بما في ذلك  دعم العاملين  المناصب التي يسهل فيها مدرب العمل الانتقال إلى بيئة العمل ، العمالة المحمية حيث يعاني معظم العمال الآخرين أيضًا من متلازمة داون أو عمل تنافسي حيث يكونون الفرد الوحيد الذي يواجه صعوبة في التعلم في مكان عملهم. 3٪ إضافية يعملون لحسابهم الخاص.

في المملكة المتحدة ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن 8,000 شخص من أصل 40,000 مصاب بمتلازمة داون يعملون. ومع ذلك ، فإن عدد الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في العثور على وظيفة أكبر بكثير. التحدي الرئيسي الذي يواجهونه هو الحصول على خبرة عمل كافية. هذا يجعل فرص التطوع جذابة لأنها يمكن أن تزود الأشخاص الذين يعانون من متلازمة داون بالتدريب التدريجي والتدريب الذي يحتاجون إليه لبناء الثقة والعثور على عمل يناسب اهتماماتهم ومهاراتهم.

تظهر تحديات إضافية عندما يتعلق الأمر بإقناع المديرين بأن البالغين ذوي الإعاقة الإدراكية مناسبون لشركتهم. توجد برامج مثل WorkFit لتعليم المديرين كيفية دعم الموظفين الذين يعانون من صعوبات التعلم وإنشاء أدوار منظمة ومدفوعة بالعملية يمكنهم التفوق فيها

تعليم

النشأة مع صعوبات التعلم لم يعد يعني حرمان الأطفال من تعليم جيد أو إجبارهم على الالتحاق بمؤسسات خاصة. يذهب العديد من الأطفال إلى المدارس المحلية وبعضهم يذهبون إلى الجامعة! كل هذا يتوقف على قدرة الفرد. يمكن للوالدين البدء في تعليم أطفالهم القراءة في وقت مبكر من سن الثانية. قد يكون هناك تأخير في اللغة ، خاصة لأن ضعف السمع شائع ، ويمكن للأطفال الاستفادة من التركيز المعزز على الصوتيات في تعليم القراءة المبكرة.

تعد تقنية الكمبيوتر أداة مفيدة بشكل خاص لأنها تسمح بالتكرار ويمكن أن توفر نوعًا من التعليقات الآلية والتعلم التدريجي الذي يستفيد منه الأفراد المصابون بمتلازمة داون. تعلم المزيد في تعليم الأطفال المصابين بمتلازمة داون كيفية القراءة.

بالإضافة إلى التدريب الأكاديمي ، توفر المدارس بيئات تعليمية غنية إعداد الشباب للعمل في المستقبل. كما أنها مهمة لتطوير المهارات الاجتماعية وكذلك تعزيز المواهب الإبداعية من خلال إدخال الأنشطة الرياضية والموسيقى والفنية.

من المهم للآباء والمعلمين تعزيز الإيجابية إحترام الذات في الأطفال الذين يعانون من متلازمة داون حتى يطوروا صورة ذاتية صحية ويمكن أن يكتسبوا الثقة يجب أن يكونوا ناجحين. يمكن أن يساعد تثقيفهم حول حالتهم وتقديم أمثلة لأشخاص آخرين يعانون من صعوبات في التعلم وحققوا نجاحًا.

على سبيل المثال ، تم توقيع نموذج متلازمة داون مؤخرًا على عقد عرض أزياء كبير ويظهر الآن في عروض الأزياء. تظهر الآن الإعلانات التلفزيونية لبعض سلاسل الملابس الأطفال المصابين بهذه الحالة. كان رجل في بلدة ماساتشوستس في الصحيفة بعد أن احتفل بمرور 30 ​​عامًا على العمل في ماكدونالدز.

سيؤدي إجراء مسح سريع للإنترنت إلى إظهار قصص الأشخاص الذين يديرون أعمالهم الخاصة ، من خبز الكيك إلى إنتاج القمصان. هناك خبراء تجميل وبستانيين وفناني أداء وسكرتيرات يعانون من متلازمة داون. إن تشجيع الشباب وتعريفهم بقصص النجاح هو الدافع.

المزيد in تشجيع الأفراد ذوي صعوبات التعلم.

أنواع التوظيف المختلفة

يختلف نوع العمل الذي يقوم به المصابون بمتلازمة داون من شخص لآخر. يعمل البعض في المطاعم كمرحّبين ، وقد يقوم البعض الآخر بحمل البقالة في السوبر ماركت أو الرد على الهواتف في المكتب. يوجد فنانين مشهورين يعانون من الحالة ، بما في ذلك الرسامين والمغنين والراقصين والموسيقيين. في جميع الحالات ، يعد التدريب والإشراف المناسبين أمرًا بالغ الأهمية.

وكذلك اختيار الوظيفة التي تقدم جدولًا زمنيًا يمكن التنبؤ به أو تعتمد على المهام. يعد تجميع المنتجات وأعمال المناظر الطبيعية والبستنة وتوظيف عمال النظافة والعلاج والمؤسسات الخيرية مكانًا جيدًا للبدء.

تبذل العديد من العلامات التجارية الكبرى قصارى جهدها لتوظيف أشخاص يعانون من متلازمة داون بما في ذلك Lowes و Ikea و Walgreens و Stop and Shop. لمزيد من المعلومات حول فرص العمل في منطقتك ، تواصل مع مجموعات دعم المجتمع المحلي واطلع على الموارد المتاحة لك.

الرابط: https://www.readandspell.com/jobs-for-people-with-down-syndrome

أخبرنا عن أفكاركإرسال رسالة

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

العودة الى بلوزة
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

اتصل الآن

لا يمكنك نسخ محتوى هذه الصفحة

jobs for Employees with down syndrome

A growing number of adults with Down syndrome enjoy greater independence and enhanced skills development today thanks in part to employment opportunities. Having a job builds confidence for people with Down syndrome, whether it is a paid or volunteer position.

It’s also a good way to increase awareness of learning difficulties among the general public, especially when it comes to showing the many talents these very capable and special individuals possess.

From working as baristas in community coffee shops to taking positions in national chains, handling the front desk at offices, or working with their hands in the great outdoors, people with Down syndrome can thrive in a wide range of positions when they have the support, drive and skills they need to perform the job.

While much of the work they do is part-time, ranging from 4-8 hours a week, some individuals have more than one part-time job and 3% work full-time. In the United States, a recent national survey showed that 56% of people with Down syndrome who are working are in paid positions.

They may be in different kinds of work including supported employment positions in which a job coach eases the transition to a working environment, sheltered employment in which most of the other workers also have Down syndrome or competitive employment where they are the only individual with a learning difficulty in their place of work. An additional 3% are self-employed.

In the UK it is estimated that 8,000 of the 40,000 people living with Down syndrome are in work. However, the number of people who want to find a job is much greater. The main challenge they face is getting enough work experience. This makes volunteering opportunities attractive as they can provide people with Down syndrome with the step-by-step training and coaching they need to build confidence and find employment that suits their interests and skills.

Additional challenges arrive when it comes to convincing managers that adults with cognitive impairment are suited for their company. Programmes like WorkFit exist to teach managers how to support staff with learning difficulties and create structured and process driven roles in which they can excel

Education

Growing up with learning difficulties no longer means children are deprived of a robust education or forced to attend special institutions. Many kids go to local schools and some even go on to graduate university! It all depends on the individual’s ability. Parents can begin teaching their children to read as early as age 2. Language delays may be present, particularly because hearing impairments are common, and children can benefit from an enhanced emphasis on phonics in early reading instruction.

Computer technology is a particularly useful tool because it allows for repetition and can provide the kind of automatized feedback and step-by-step learning that individuals with Down syndrome benefit from. Learn more in teaching children with Down syndrome how to read.

In addition to academic training, schools provide rich learning environments that prepare young-adults for future employment. They are also important for developing social skills as well as fostering creative talents via introducing sport, music and art activities.

It’s important for parents and educators to foster positive self-esteem in children with Down syndrome so they develop a healthy self-image and can gain the confidence they need to be successful. Educating them about their condition and providing examples of other people with learning difficulties who have achieved success can help.

For example, a Down syndrome model was recently signed to a major modelling contract and now appears in fashion shows. TV advertisements for certain clothing chains now feature children with the condition. A man in a Massachusetts town was in the newspaper after he celebrated 30 years of employment at McDonald’s.

A quick scan of the Internet will even bring up stories of people who run their own businesses, from cake-baking to t-shirt production. There are beauticians, gardeners, performers and secretaries with Down syndrome. Encouraging young-adults and introducing them to success stories drives motivation.

Read more in encouraging individuals with learning disabilities.

Different kinds of employment

The kind of work undertaken by people with Down syndrome varies from person to person. Some work in restaurants as greeters, others may bag groceries at the supermarket or answer phones at an office. There are celebrated artists with the condition, including painters, singers, dancers and musicians. In all cases adequate job training and supervision is crucial.

So is choosing employment that offers a predictable schedule or is task driven. Product assembly, landscape and gardening work, janitorial employment, therapy and charitable foundations are a good place to start.

Many major brands go out of their way to hire people with Down syndrome including Lowes, Ikea, Walgreens and Stop and Shop. For more information on employment opportunities in your area, get in touch with your local community support groups and see which resources are available to you.

Link: https://www.readandspell.com/jobs-for-people-with-down-syndrome

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

You cannot copy content of this page