أنواع علم النفس المختلفة وما يترتب عليها

علم النفس هو موضوع يبهر الأكاديميين والجمهور على حد سواء ، ويبدو أنه يسد الفجوات بين العلم والروح البشرية. عند مناقشة تطبيقات علم النفس ، وصف الأستاذ يوهان لو من جامعة كاليفورنيا ، علم النفس بأنه محور العلم الذي يربط تقريبًا جميع العلوم البيولوجية والاجتماعية والرياضية والسلوكية ، مما يجعله مجالًا كبيرًا ومتنوعًا بشكل لا يصدق. لفهم مدى اتساع وعمق موضوع علم النفس حقًا ، دعنا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على بعض مجالاته المختلفة.

علم النفس هو موضوع يبهر الأكاديميين والجمهور على حد سواء ، ويبدو أنه يسد الفجوات بين العلم والروح البشرية. عند مناقشة تطبيقات علم النفس ، وصف الأستاذ يوهان لو من جامعة كاليفورنيا ، علم النفس بأنه محور العلم الذي يربط تقريبًا جميع العلوم البيولوجية والاجتماعية والرياضية والسلوكية ، مما يجعله مجالًا كبيرًا ومتنوعًا بشكل لا يصدق. لفهم مدى اتساع وعمق موضوع علم النفس حقًا ، دعنا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على بعض مجالاته المختلفة. الوجبات الرئيسية التي تم تحديدها على نطاق واسع ، علم النفس هو دراسة العقل والسلوك

ظهرت فروع مختلفة لعلم النفس للمساعدة في دراسة مواضيع مختلفة ذات أهمية في هذا المجال. يمكن تصنيف علم النفس على نطاق واسع إلى 16 فرعًا

1. علم النفس البيولوجي

 في عام 1913 ، اكتشف باحث يدعى Hideyo Noguchi البكتيريا المسؤولة عن مرض الزهري في دماغ مريض مستشفى للأمراض العقلية متوفى. في ذلك الوقت ، كان مرض الزهري حالة مروعة دون علاج موثوق يُعتقد أنه يدفع ضحاياه إلى الجنون. لماذا هذا مهم؟ حسنًا ، كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يجد فيها شخص ما دليلًا بيولوجيًا على ما كان يعتبر في ذلك الوقت مشكلة نفسية. لأول مرة ، كان لدى العالم العلمي سبب للتحقيق في العلاقة بين علم وظائف الأعضاء وصحتنا النفسية. منذ ذلك الحين ، قامت مختلف مجالات علم النفس البيولوجي بدراسة الآليات الجينية والفسيولوجية للسلوك لدى البشر ؛ إنه مجال يهتم "بالطبيعة" بدلاً من "تنشئة" علم النفس. كمجال ، فقد قدم مساهمات هائلة لفهمنا من أين تأتي مشاكل الصحة العقلية وكيف تتطور.

2. علم النفس المرضي

يُعرف هذا الفرع من علم النفس أيضًا باسم علم النفس غير الطبيعي أو السريري ، ويشمل تصنيف وتشخيص وعلاج مشاكل الصحة العقلية. على الرغم من كونه جزءًا واحدًا فقط من نظام ضخم ، إلا أنه يجذب الكثير من الاهتمام العام ، وغالبًا ما يعطي انطباعًا خاطئًا أن علم النفس هو كل ما يتعلق به! غالبًا ما يرتبط مجال علم النفس المرضي بعلماء النفس الإكلينيكي ، نظرًا لأنهم يعملون غالبًا في المستشفيات وعيادات الصحة العقلية ، حيث يتم التشخيص والعلاج. في الواقع ، علم النفس المرضي هو مجال يعرفه جميع علماء النفس. في أي مرحلة تصبح السلوكيات غير طبيعية وماذا نستخدم كأساس للحياة الطبيعية؟ ما هي الظروف التي تجعل مشاكل الصحة العقلية أسوأ أو أفضل؟ كيف نساعد الناس على العيش مع ظروف طويلة الأمد بطرق صحية وقابلة للتكيف؟ هذه بعض الأسئلة التي من المحتمل أن تجيب عليها في هذا المجال.

3. علم النفس العصبي

يجمع هذا المجال من علم النفس بين علم الأعصاب ودراسة علم النفس لمعرفة كيفية ارتباط أدمغتنا ووظائفنا المعرفية والسلوكية والعاطفية. تساعدنا دراسة الأدوار التي تلعبها الهياكل الدماغية والناقلات العصبية في هذا المجال على فهم كيف يمكن أن تؤثر المشاكل العصبية على حياتنا اليومية وكيف يمكننا معالجتها. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، في أواخر عام 2019 ، أنه تم الإعلان عن أنه يمكن للمرء أن يسجل رسميًا كطبيب نفساني في جنوب إفريقيا ، مما يجعله أحدث إضافة إلى فئات علماء النفس المعترف بها. من المرجح أن يعمل هؤلاء الأخصائيون النفسيون في الإعدادات الطبية والبحثية ، حيث سيستشارون ويدرسون المشكلات العصبية مثل إصابات الدماغ الرضحية والسكتات الدماغية والأمراض التنكسية العصبية. هل صحيح أن شخصية المرء يمكن أن تتغير بعد إصابة الدماغ؟ كيف نمنع التدهور المعرفي المرتبط بالشيخوخة؟ كيف ترتبط الناقلات العصبية والمزاج؟ هذه بعض الأسئلة التي سعى مجال علم النفس العصبي إلى الحصول على إجابات لها.

4. علم النفس التربوي

علم النفس التربوي هو الدراسة العلمية للسلوك البشري في بيئة تعليمية ، وعلى هذا النحو ، فهو مهتم بتحديد وتسخير إمكانات التعلم لدى الناس. في أماكن التعلم مثل المدارس والجامعات ، قد يقوم علماء النفس التربوي بتقييم البرامج التعليمية وإجراء البحوث حول العوامل التي تؤثر على التعلم والتشاور بشأن الحالات التي يكون فيها للطلاب أو التلاميذ احتياجات تعليمية مختلفة. في جنوب إفريقيا ، يُعد عالم النفس التربوي إحدى الفئات الست لعلماء النفس التي يمكن تسجيلها بعد الانتهاء من درجة الماجستير المعترف بها. عند مقارنتها بعلماء النفس الآخرين ، يميل علماء النفس التربوي إلى الاستفادة بشكل أكبر من التقييمات السيكومترية ، مثلي

الرابط: https://www.sacap.edu.za/blog/applied-psychology/types-of-psychology/

أخبرنا عن أفكاركإرسال رسالة

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

عد إلى بلايز ، جاكيت وقمصان
اغلاق زوم
Arabic English

إتصل

خطأ: محمي المحتوى !!

Different types of psychology, and what they entail

Psychology is a subject that fascinates academics and the public alike, seemingly bridging the gaps between science and the human soul. When discussing the applications of psychology, UCT Professor Johan Louw described psychology as the hub of science that connects almost all of the biological, social, mathematical and behavioral sciences, making it an incredibly large and diverse field. To understand just how broad and deep the subject psychology truly is, let’s take a closer look at some of its different fields.

Psychology is a subject that fascinates academics and the public alike, seemingly bridging the gaps between science and the human soul. When discussing the applications of psychology, UCT Professor Johan Louw described psychology as the hub of science that connects almost all of the biological, social, mathematical and behavioral sciences, making it an incredibly large and diverse field. To understand just how broad and deep the subject psychology truly is, let’s take a closer look at some of its different fields. Key takeaways Broadly defined, psychology is the study of mind and behavior

Different branches of psychology have emerged to help study different topics of interest within the field. Psychology can be broadly classified into 16 branches

1. BiopsychologyIn

 1913, a researcher named Hideyo Noguchi discovered the bacterium responsible for syphilis in the brain of a deceased mental hospital patient. At the time, syphilis was a horrifying condition with no reliable treatment that was believed to drive its victims insane. Why is this important? Well, because this was the first time someone had found biological evidence of what was considered at the time to be a psychological problem. For the first time, the scientific world had reason to investigate the relationship between our physiology and our psychological health. Since then, the various fields of biological psychology have studied the genetic and physiological mechanisms of behavior in humans; it is an area that is interested in the “nature” rather than “nurture” of psychology. As a field, it has made enormous contributions to our understanding of where mental health problems come from and how they develop.

2. Psychopathology

Also known as abnormal or clinical psychology, this branch of psychology involves the categorization, diagnosis and treatment of mental health problems. Despite being only one part of a huge discipline, it attracts a lot of public interest, often giving the incorrect impression that it is what psychology is all about! The field of psychopathology is often associated with clinical psychologists, given that they often work is hospitals and mental health clinics, where diagnosis and treatment takes place. In reality, psychopathology is a field that all psychologists are familiar with. At what point do behaviors become abnormal and what do we use as a foundation for normality? What life circumstances make mental health problems worse, or better? How do we help people live with long term conditions in healthy and adaptive ways? These are some of the questions you are likely to answer within this field.

3. Neuropsychology

This field of psychology combines neuroscience and the study of psychology to learn how our brain and our cognitive, behavioral and emotional functioning are related. Studying the roles that brain structures and neurotransmitters play this fields helps us understand how neurological problems can affect our daily living and how we can address them. Interestingly, late in 2019, it was announced that one could formally register as neuropsychologist in South Africa, making it the most recent addition to the recognized categories of psychologists. These psychologists will most likely to work in medical and research settings, where they will consult on and study neurological problems like traumatic brain injuries, strokes and neurodegenerative diseases. Is it true that one’s personality can change after a brain injury? How do we prevent cognitive decline associated with aging? How are neurotransmitters and mood related? These are some of the questions the field of neuropsychology has sought the answers to.

4. Educational Psychology

Educational psychology is the scientific study of human behavior in an educational setting and, as such, it is interested in determining and harnessing the learning potential of people. In learning settings such as schools and universities, educational psychologists might evaluate educational programs, conduct research on factors that affect learning and consult on cases where students or pupils have different learning needs. In South Africa, an educational psychologist is one of the six categories of psychologist that one can register as, following the completion of a recognized master’s degree. When compared to other psychologists, educational psychologists tend to make more use of psychometric assessments, like IQ tests, in their day to day work. Together with in-depth interviewing, these tests help to create a holistic picture of learners who are gifted, neuro-diverse or having a tough time at school and make recommendations how to best approach their learning.

Link: https://www.sacap.edu.za/blog/applied-psychology/types-of-psychology/

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Arabic English

Call Now

error: Content is protected !!